You are invited to attend Oxford Economics’ webinar presentation, ‘Global scenarios: After the pandemic’.

Please note that we will be holding one webinar for EMEA & the Americas friendly timezones and one for APAC friendly timezones.

Topic: This webinar examines risks to the global economic recovery from the coronavirus pandemic, as explored in the latest Global Scenarios Service. We consider both near-term risks, such as the potential for a second wave of infections and renewed lockdowns, and the longer-term behavioural consequences of the pandemic.

Presenter

Jamie_Thompson  

Jamie Thompson | Head of Macro Scenarios

Jamie is Head of Macro Scenarios. He leads the production of macro-economic scenarios for the Global Scenario Service and is responsible for identifying and writing about key risks to the global economy.

Jamie joined Oxford Economics from the Bank of England, where he worked for 17 years on a range of monetary and financial stability issues to support both the Monetary Policy Committee and the Financial Policy Committee. Most recently Editor of the Bank’s Financial Stability Report and Financial Stability Papers series, Jamie has written and edited extensively for the Bank’s flagship publications, including the Inflation Report. He has also worked directly for two Bank Chief Economists, running the private offices of both Charles Bean and Spencer Dale in the role of private secretary. Prior to joining the Bank of England, he was a member of the European team at Cambridge Econometrics. Jamie holds an MA from the University of Aberdeen and an MSc from the London School of Economics, both in Economics.

Marc_Pacitti  

Marc Pacitti | Economist

Marc is an Economist in the Stress Testing, Scenarios and Financial Modelling Team in London, specialising in scenario analysis and macroeconomic modelling. He contributes to the Global Scenario Service (GSS), the IFRS 9 service and produces bespoke scenarios for clients.
Prior to joining Oxford Economics, Marc worked for two years as an Analyst in the Asset Management division of Deutsche Bank, before reading for an MPhil in Economics at the University of Oxford. His focus was on Macroeconomics and Finance, specifically macroeconomic modelling of financial crises and asset pricing. He obtained a First Class Bachelor’s degree in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics from the University of Oxford, where he studied between 2011 and 2014.

 

EMEA/Americas

Thursday 25th of June at 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

REGISTER HERE

APAC

Friday 26th of June at 10:00 HKT | 12:00 AEST

REGISTER HERE